Department of English, Jadavpur University

Home » Administration


Board of Studies: The Board of Studies of the English Department is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor of the University, and in her/his absence, the Head of the Department. All faculty members are members of the BOS. There are two external members in the BOS.

Current external members: Prof. Jashodhara Bagchi, Prof. Abhijit Sen


Examination Committee: Convenor: Head of the Department

Teacher-Student Committee: Convenor: Rimi B. Chatterjee

CAS Advisory Committee: Convenor: Director, CAS Programme


Departmental sub-committees

Syllabus sub-committee: Convenor: Amlan Dasgupta

Library sub-committee: Convenor: The Departmental Librarian

Journal sub-committee: Convenor: Abhijit Gupta

Alumni sub-committee: Convenor: Abhijit Gupta; Treasurer: Sonia Sahoo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: